Lectures: 2,005 | Views: 26,216,002 | Subscribers: 198,748 | Subscribe
Velocity of Particle in Rigid Box Example
An electron is trapped inside a rigid box with a length of 0.3 nanometers. Using this information, we would like to determine the (a) amplitude of the wave produced by the electron (b) the minimum energy that the electron can have (c) the minimum velocity of the electron and (d) the expression for the wave function that describes the motion of the electron in the infinite potential well.
[{"id":"sLXurb71pfw","title":"Particle in Infinite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/particle-in-infinite-potential-well"},{"id":"DN1fo24kIu0","title":"Velocity of Particle in Rigid Box Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/velocity-of-particle-in-rigid-box-example"},{"id":"T6VUF5lmY5c","title":"Energy of Particle in Rigid Box Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/energy-of-particle-in-rigid-box-example"},{"id":"DVbmqA9pI2k","title":"Probability of Electron in Rigid Box Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/probability-of-electron-in-rigid-box-example"},{"id":"cI4FXey0ETk","title":"Interpretation of Particle in Rigid Box","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/interpretation-of-particle-in-rigid-box"},{"id":"YpFAtqWWmpI","title":"Normalization Constant of Particle in Rigid Box","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/normalization-constant-of-particle-in-rigid-box"},{"id":"KbIvW7RStEc","title":"Water Molecule in Confined Region","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/water-molecule-in-confined-region"},{"id":"E7RMF9cRxls","title":"Wave Function of Particle in Finite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/wave-function-of-particle-in-finite-potential-well"},{"id":"w_A-K639hCc","title":"Particle in Finite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/particle-in-finite-potential-well"},{"id":"pSg0mSxbfg4","title":"Particle Traveling Above Finite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/particle-traveling-above-finite-potential-well"},{"id":"plqq619HEjk","title":"Finite Potential Well Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/finite-potential-well-example"},{"id":"gNdIQVJhFoM","title":"Quantum Tunneling","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/quantum-tunneling"},{"id":"1V4-BhzWB5w","title":"Quantum Tunneling Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/quantum-tunneling-example"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists