Lectures: 2,009 | Views: 38,199,216 | Subscribers: 287,239 | Subscribe
Titration
Titration is the process by which we slowly add a titrant (either acid or base) to an unknown concentration of solution (either acid or basic) with the purpose of determining what that concentration of solution is. If the unknown solution is an acid, the titrant is a base while if the unknown solution is a base, then the titrant is an acid. The equivalence point is defined to be the point at which the moles of titrant added is stoichiometrically equivalent to the amount of moles of the unknown solution.This point is used to determined the unknown concentration of solution.
[{"id":"FXr2duvB7oU","title":"Acidic, Basic and Neutral Salts","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/acidic-basic-and-neutral-salts"},{"id":"48_hWFCEabw","title":"Titration","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/titration"},{"id":"XPZd9iRGql8","title":"Calculating the Equivalence Point","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/calculating-the-equivalence-point"},{"id":"r20BiheYBSc","title":"Half Equivalence Point","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/half-equivalence-point"},{"id":"xdmPRwG6QTs","title":"Buffer Systems","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/buffer-systems"},{"id":"Ub7eLn6ddvg","title":"Henderson-Hasselbalch Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/henderson-hasselbalch-equation"},{"id":"IdGFtmkorn0","title":"Henderson Hasselbalch Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/henderson-hasselbalch-example"},{"id":"niNXchQMQG4","title":"pH Indicators","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/ph-indicators"},{"id":"h2qdrfrgWEw","title":"Polyprotic Acids","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/polyprotic-acids"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists