Lectures: 2,005 | Views: 26,216,002 | Subscribers: 198,748 | Subscribe
Thermal Volume Expansion Example
On a certain hot day, a gas of tank in a truck experiences a volume expansion along with the gasoline inside the tank. We would like to determine how much of the gasoline will overflow during this expansion, assuming that the tank was initially filled to the brim with gasoline. We have to basically use the volume expansion equation to calculate the volume expansion for both the steel tank and the gasoline. To calculate how much actually overflows, we just take the difference between the two quantities.
[{"id":"4vA8LPQQh34","title":"Atomic Theory and Brownian Motion","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/atomic-theory-and-brownian-motion"},{"id":"DfIKC357Cm4","title":"Calculating Distance Between Atoms in Solid","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/calculating-distance-between-atoms-in-solid"},{"id":"ylBKeF-l4T8","title":"Temperature","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/temperature"},{"id":"RMcbI5-xYKs","title":"Zeroth Law of Thermodynamics","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/zeroth-law-of-thermodynamics"},{"id":"LYt4IpuKW3M","title":"Thermal Linear Expansion","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/thermal-linear-expansion"},{"id":"3n-WtDYyJuw","title":"Thermal Volume Expansion","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/thermal-volume-expansion"},{"id":"cJ-PHJ4heqg","title":"Thermal Volume Expansion Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/thermal-volume-expansion-example"},{"id":"t1haxqm2kRA","title":"Behavior of Water Below 4 Celsius","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/behavior-of-water-below-4-celsius"},{"id":"L42s63YnZIw","title":"Boyle's Law, Charles Law and Gay Lussac's Law","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/boyles-law-charles-law-and-gay-lussacs-law"},{"id":"GA2oSs9CEk0","title":"Ideal Gas Law","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/ideal-gas-law"},{"id":"qmGz_78lHk8","title":"Ideal Gas Law Example # 1","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/ideal-gas-law-example-1"},{"id":"5D00ABNNEtI","title":"Ideal Gas Law Example # 2","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/ideal-gas-law-example-2"},{"id":"WaPBogfGq2E","title":"Ideal Gas Law Example # 3","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/ideal-gas-law-example-3"},{"id":"axvIXQ0Zces","title":"Avogadro's Hypothesis and Botlzmann Constant","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/avogadros-hypothesis-and-botlzmann-constant"},{"id":"Jd86odNk9xc","title":"Avogadro's Number Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/avogadros-number-example"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists