Lectures: 2,005 | Views: 26,216,002 | Subscribers: 198,748 | Subscribe
Particle in Infinite Potential Well
Suppose we have a particle with a mass m that is moving along a one-dimensional rigid box (also known as the infinitely deep square potential well or simply infinite potential well). The fact that the box is rigid means that the collisions between the walls of the box are entirely elastic and the kinetic energy of the particle is conserved. If we let the potential energy of the particle equal to zero, then we can use the wave function of a free particle to describe the motion and behavior of the particle in the rigid box.
[{"id":"sLXurb71pfw","title":"Particle in Infinite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/particle-in-infinite-potential-well"},{"id":"DN1fo24kIu0","title":"Velocity of Particle in Rigid Box Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/velocity-of-particle-in-rigid-box-example"},{"id":"T6VUF5lmY5c","title":"Energy of Particle in Rigid Box Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/energy-of-particle-in-rigid-box-example"},{"id":"DVbmqA9pI2k","title":"Probability of Electron in Rigid Box Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/probability-of-electron-in-rigid-box-example"},{"id":"cI4FXey0ETk","title":"Interpretation of Particle in Rigid Box","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/interpretation-of-particle-in-rigid-box"},{"id":"YpFAtqWWmpI","title":"Normalization Constant of Particle in Rigid Box","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/normalization-constant-of-particle-in-rigid-box"},{"id":"KbIvW7RStEc","title":"Water Molecule in Confined Region","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/water-molecule-in-confined-region"},{"id":"E7RMF9cRxls","title":"Wave Function of Particle in Finite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/wave-function-of-particle-in-finite-potential-well"},{"id":"w_A-K639hCc","title":"Particle in Finite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/particle-in-finite-potential-well"},{"id":"pSg0mSxbfg4","title":"Particle Traveling Above Finite Potential Well","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/particle-traveling-above-finite-potential-well"},{"id":"plqq619HEjk","title":"Finite Potential Well Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/finite-potential-well-example"},{"id":"gNdIQVJhFoM","title":"Quantum Tunneling","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/quantum-tunneling"},{"id":"1V4-BhzWB5w","title":"Quantum Tunneling Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/quantum-tunneling-example"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists