Lectures: 2,009 | Views: 38,199,216 | Subscribers: 287,239 | Subscribe
Henderson-Hasselbalch Equation

Examples1
The Henderson-Hasselbalch equation gives us a relationship between the pH of the solution and the pKa of the acid. We can use it to either determine the pH of a buffer solution or to find the ratio of the conjugate acid to conjugate base (or vice versa). In this lecture we shall derive the Henderson-Hasselbalch equation from the acid ionization constant expression for acid base reactions.
[{"id":"FXr2duvB7oU","title":"Acidic, Basic and Neutral Salts","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/acidic-basic-and-neutral-salts"},{"id":"48_hWFCEabw","title":"Titration","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/titration"},{"id":"XPZd9iRGql8","title":"Calculating the Equivalence Point","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/calculating-the-equivalence-point"},{"id":"r20BiheYBSc","title":"Half Equivalence Point","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/half-equivalence-point"},{"id":"xdmPRwG6QTs","title":"Buffer Systems","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/buffer-systems"},{"id":"Ub7eLn6ddvg","title":"Henderson-Hasselbalch Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/henderson-hasselbalch-equation"},{"id":"IdGFtmkorn0","title":"Henderson Hasselbalch Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/henderson-hasselbalch-example"},{"id":"niNXchQMQG4","title":"pH Indicators","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/ph-indicators"},{"id":"h2qdrfrgWEw","title":"Polyprotic Acids","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/polyprotic-acids"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists