Lectures: 2,009 | Views: 49,626,878 | Subscribers: 380,859 | Subscribe
Free Particles and Plane Waves Example
A free particle, lets suppose an electron, is traveling along the x-axis in the positive direction with a total energy of 10 eV. If we assume that the potential energy of the electron is zero, we would like to determine the wavelength of the plane wave produced by the electron as well as determine the wave function that describes this plane wave (assuming that the constant B=0).
[{"id":"SdyViPRGMCk","title":"Time-Independent Schrodinger Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/time-independent-schrodinger-equation"},{"id":"aQvRdJLbuOI","title":"Interpretation of Schrodinger Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/interpretation-of-schrodinger-equation"},{"id":"1ybUGCTWgaI","title":"Time-Dependent Schrodinger Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/time-dependent-schrodinger-equation"},{"id":"cLcrSSZ70wY","title":"Sovling for Time-Independent Schrodinger Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/sovling-for-time-independent-schrodinger-equation"},{"id":"H0-ANX__6f0","title":"Probability Density of Particles","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/probability-density-of-particles"},{"id":"79a1cw3t9Q4","title":"Free Particles and Plane Waves","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/free-particles-and-plane-waves"},{"id":"ksedtXrvtXQ","title":"Free Particles and Plane Waves Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/free-particles-and-plane-waves-example"},{"id":"6cM9_oJRXsY","title":"Wave Packet","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/wave-packet"},{"id":"VTtwdlmeQyQ","title":"Wave Function Constraints and Normalization","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/wave-function-constraints-and-normalization"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists