Lectures: 1,448 | Views: 899,636 | Subscribers: 5,831 | Subscribe
Electric Potential Energy
Examples1
Electric potential energy is defined as the quantity of energy an electric charge has relative to another electric charge. If an electric charge exists in isolation (away from other charges), we give this charge a quantity of electric potential energy equaling to zero. Electric potential energy is a result of electric forces (attractive or repulsive) that exist between different charges that are in close proximity. Since absolute electric potential energy does not really exist, we usually talk about the change in electric potential energy that an electric charge experiences as a result of movement within an electric field. We define the quantity of electric potential difference of an electric charge between two points a and b as being equal to the negative amount of work that an electric force must do on that charge to move it between those two points.
[{"id":"hmCIQ6zcpHY","title":"Electric Potential Energy","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-energy"},{"id":"uZwUhQ0MoVM","title":"Electric Potential Energy Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-energy-example"},{"id":"rRYY3wpBmB8","title":"Electric Potential Difference","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-difference"},{"id":"RA5-7RNpPhY","title":"Electric Potential Difference Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-difference-example"},{"id":"LGozCALlDGY","title":"Electric Field and Electric Potential","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-field-and-electric-potential"},{"id":"MpleVAxPAUM","title":"Electric Potential due to Conducting Solid Sphere","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-due-to-conducting-solid-sphere"},{"id":"pn64wv1Il9M","title":"Electric Potential due to Point Charge","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-due-to-point-charge"},{"id":"JMLazwIbfGE","title":"Electric Potential Example # 1","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-example-1"},{"id":"aVFtcrqzJLY","title":"Electric Potential Example # 2","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-example-2"},{"id":"GQfwNjXLTrw","title":"Electric Potential Example # 3","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-example-3"},{"id":"e6qqQLe08F0","title":"Electric Potential due to Ring of Charge","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-due-to-ring-of-charge"},{"id":"Ahae5cqpmTg","title":"Electric Potentual due to Disc of Charge","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potentual-due-to-disc-of-charge"},{"id":"_yg8kRVyfM0","title":"Equipotential Lines","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/equipotential-lines"},{"id":"H2o1NKer08Y","title":"Equipotential Lines Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/equipotential-lines-example"},{"id":"72RyKFXiJ6M","title":"Electric Potential due to Electric Dipoles","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-potential-due-to-electric-dipoles"},{"id":"RNSE3doT4i0","title":"Electric Field due to Voltage","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-field-due-to-voltage"},{"id":"iO42ZcnYIWg","title":"Electric Field due to Voltage Example # 1","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-field-due-to-voltage-example-1"},{"id":"dWlc6mGW2Xw","title":"Electric Field due to Voltage Example # 2","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-field-due-to-voltage-example-2"},{"id":"zVeu8VIfCSc","title":"Electron Volts","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electron-volts"},{"id":"Hd3gF63Toas","title":"Electrostatic Potential Energy","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electrostatic-potential-energy"},{"id":"i6LNFxMvbTo","title":"Energy to Disassemble a Hydrogen Atom","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/energy-to-disassemble-a-hydrogen-atom"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists