Lectures: 2,005 | Views: 34,402,055 | Subscribers: 261,152 | Subscribe
Cylindrical Capacitors
A cylindrical capacitor is composed of a cylindrical wire of some radius surrounded by a cylindrical shell that contains a certain thickness to it. Both the wire and the shell have an identical length to them. When electric charge is allowed to flow as a result of some voltage difference (such a battery), charge will collect on the wire and an equal but opposite charge will collect on the cylindrical shell.
[{"id":"MLvCPath35I","title":"Capacitors and Capacitance","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-and-capacitance"},{"id":"0ZM9gDn7aH0","title":"Parallel Plate Capacitors","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/parallel-plate-capacitors"},{"id":"vhe42N_-K9Q","title":"Cylindrical Capacitors","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/cylindrical-capacitors"},{"id":"K9r_2PAzVKU","title":"Spherical Capacitors","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/spherical-capacitors"},{"id":"WsJLXxwML8c","title":"Single Conductor Capacitor","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/single-conductor-capacitor"},{"id":"9B6hh2KIPbw","title":"Capacitors in Parallel","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-parallel"},{"id":"8nu5FPnuLrM","title":"Capacitors in Series","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-series"},{"id":"-qAL4JLUpvM","title":"Capacitors in Circuit Example # 1","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-circuit-example-1"},{"id":"3lkIsaTAYaQ","title":"Capacitors in Circuit Example # 2","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-circuit-example-2"},{"id":"494qzXixGMk","title":"Capacitors in Circuit Example # 3","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-circuit-example-3"},{"id":"8xSsvwwdWwo","title":"Capacitors in Circuit Example # 4","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-circuit-example-4"},{"id":"wR-tDrnhero","title":"Capacitors in Circuit Example # 5","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/capacitors-in-circuit-example-5"},{"id":"mehnNEiJMLU","title":"Electric Energy in Capacitors","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-energy-in-capacitors"},{"id":"RRt8BfyTPFM","title":"Electric Energy in Capacitor Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/electric-energy-in-capacitor-example"},{"id":"mc9JoGCweWo","title":"Energy Density of Capacitors","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/energy-density-of-capacitors"},{"id":"yUQyCd4eF_I","title":"Dielectrics and Dielectric Constant","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/dielectrics-and-dielectric-constant"},{"id":"tymPX_IYnsU","title":"Dieletrics and Capacitance Increase","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/dieletrics-and-capacitance-increase"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists