Lectures: 2,005 | Views: 38,199,216 | Subscribers: 287,239 | Subscribe
Corrective Lens and Farsightedness Example
Corrective lenses can be used to temporarily fix the condition of the eye known as farsightedness or hyperopia. Consider a person whos near point has reached 80 centimeters. Suppose that this person wants to read a book that is held 30 centimeters away from their eyes. Assuming the distance from the corrective lens and the cornea of the eye is 2.0 centimeters, should the person wear concave or convex corrective lenses and what is the focal length and power of such corrective lenses?
[{"id":"_4-_tq2I8PA","title":"The Human Eye","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/the-human-eye"},{"id":"NmbgCQHZS38","title":"Nearsightedness and Farsightedness","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/nearsightedness-and-farsightedness"},{"id":"mnrWQxbJF08","title":"Lens to Retina Distance of the Eye","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/lens-to-retina-distance-of-the-eye"},{"id":"QuZuR-qo124","title":"Corrective Lens and Nearsightedness","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/corrective-lens-and-nearsightedness"},{"id":"O_wB0xm3X_k","title":"Corrective Lens and Nearsightedness Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/corrective-lens-and-nearsightedness-example"},{"id":"2Zvpqxu0eHo","title":"Corrective Lens and Farsightedness","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/corrective-lens-and-farsightedness"},{"id":"UszI0as3QTU","title":"Corrective Lens and Farsightedness Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/corrective-lens-and-farsightedness-example"},{"id":"U5pTpXUM7EQ","title":"Magnifying Glass and Angular Magnification","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/magnifying-glass-and-angular-magnification"},{"id":"KUrts53PWuw","title":"Simple Magnifier Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/simple-magnifier-example"},{"id":"T1OvADeePNc","title":"Refracting Telescopes","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/refracting-telescopes"},{"id":"aGbdfn8qj0Y","title":"Refracting Telescope Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/refracting-telescope-example"},{"id":"Fmo284Le4GE","title":"Compound Microscope","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/compound-microscope"},{"id":"O1kxSHFYqy0","title":"Compound Microscope Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/compound-microscope-example"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists