Lectures: 2,005 | Views: 26,216,002 | Subscribers: 198,748 | Subscribe
Average Translational Kinetic Energy with Derivation
The kinetic theory is a very important concept as it can be used to describe many macroscopic properties of gases. For one thing, we can use the kinetic theory to derive the average translational kinetic energy of a gas molecule inside a container, as shown in this lecture. In turns out that the average translational kinetic energy of molecules depends strictly on the temperature of the system. In other words, as the average translational kinetic energy of the molecules within a gaseous system increases, so does the temperature.
[{"id":"N4MWungIlDg","title":" Kinetic Theory of Gases","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/-kinetic-theory-of-gases"},{"id":"KpF86zS4elI","title":"Average Translational Kinetic Energy with Derivation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/average-translational-kinetic-energy-with-derivation"},{"id":"6n21k-TU-vE","title":"Root Mean Square Velocity","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/root-mean-square-velocity"},{"id":"vQtpeJel8DI","title":"Root Mean Square Velocity Example # 1","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/root-mean-square-velocity-example-1"},{"id":"Gs119K5BC0M","title":"Root Mean Square Velocity Example # 2","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/root-mean-square-velocity-example-2"},{"id":"ZrThJYLUFv4","title":"Maxwell Distribution for Gas Molecules","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/maxwell-distribution-for-gas-molecules"},{"id":"lkZSVTikNMs","title":"Evaporation and Vapor Pressure","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/evaporation-and-vapor-pressure"},{"id":"PTpTlmSOrGI","title":"Relative Humidity","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/relative-humidity"},{"id":"djJvaZESgQw","title":"Van Der Waals Equation","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/van-der-waals-equation"},{"id":"UlWBZOtV72E","title":"Mean Free Path","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/mean-free-path"},{"id":"NUo1UR2iCvk","title":"Mean Free Path Example","link":"http:\/\/www.aklectures.com\/lecture\/mean-free-path-example"}]
Comments
Playlists
Login to create and share playlists